The 21st Century Feminist Scholarship Endowment

In celebration of its 25th anniversary, Women’s studies faculty member Peggy Downes Baskin and Chancellor M.R.C. Greenwood established the 21st Century Feminist Scholarship Endowment. “Women’s studies at UCSC has shown itself to be a world-class model for an academic discipline—deepening our body of knowledge and, at the same time, making the world a better place to live,” said former Chancellor Greenwood. By providing funding for programs, student scholarships, travel, visiting scholars, research, and library acquisitions, the endowment supports the next phase of women’s studies.

2023 21st Century Feminist Scholar: Ashley N. Marshall and Ann C. Niland
2022 21st Century Feminist Scholar: Maria Hele, Marissa Jefferies, Denise Lo
2021 21st Century Feminist Scholar: Jasmine Simone
2020 21st Century Feminist Scholars: Edith Castorena, Natalie Valencia, Charlotte Wheaton, Momo Yamamoto
2019 21st Century Feminist Scholars: Taylor Bartosh, Kayl Bourgault, Lizi Markovitz, Erin Walter